play of the week #1 (final)

“The Accident on My Hands”

Francine: Ok Miffy, just, cool down there, I mean, there’s surgery, there’s always that, but there’s also, um, life beyond the whole this here and now, you know what I mean?

Miffy: How can you say cool down? I look like a used condom!

Francine: You do not. Listen, don’t freak: it’s just a growth! That’s how hands started! Why go to the doctor?

Miffy: Jesus Christ, France. I have knapsack hands!

Francine: Knapsacks that can’t hold anything… though.

Miffy: Very profound. Thank you.

Francine: Sorry, I just – I’m trying to be accurate here. I’d say they’re more like mittens gone awry.

Miffy: France, don’t be mean. Don’t be mean right now. I need you to get me to … to get me to … I don’t know. Oh God. I can’t even pray.

Francine: Oh Miffy…you don’t need hands to pray…just faith.

They hug.

THE END

Leave a comment

Filed under play of the week

Leave a Reply

